The Board of Directors of the Olmsted Network is comprised of nationally-recognized leaders, thinkers, practitioners and philanthropists dedicated to exploring and celebrating Frederick Law Olmsted and his legacy.

Philip Schultz


Fox Point, WI

Douglas Luetjen


Seattle, WA

William E. Bell


New York City, NY

Stephanie Crockatt


Sarasota, FL

Mark Buscaino

Washington, D.C.

Mary Caraccioli

New York City, NY

Ray Chambers

Alexandria, VA

Steven Livengood

Washington, D.C.

Bronwyn Nichols Lodato

Chicago, IL

Spencer Tunnell

Atlanta, GA

Wyman Winston

Cudahy, WI

Our Story

Our organization was founded in 1980 by a group of advocates dedicated to promoting and preserving the work and principles of Frederick Law Olmsted. Since that time, we have fostered stewardship, championed scholarship and fought to protect these irreplaceable places from the threats of disrepair and development.


Our staff members run the day-to-day operations of the organization and ensure the Olmsted Network fulfills its mission.

Meet Our Staff


The Olmsted Network is a small but impactful organization that values teamwork as we protect Olmsted landscapes for future generations.

Join Our Team